MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEW HOLSTEIN NEW HOLSTEIN, WISCONSIN

April 14, 2011

The meeting was called to order by President, Oscar Beilke at 6:58 pm. Roll call was taken. School Board members present were Jeff Hebl, Larry Petrie, Don Turba, and Barb Roepke. Also in attendance was Brenda Lefeber, Louis Birchbauer of WASB Search Service, and Joe Wieser, Interim District Administrator. This was followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Beilke announced that the meeting was posted on April 11, 2011.

Motion by Hebl, seconded by Turba to approve the Board of Education meeting minutes of March 21, 2011. (Carried 5-0)

Motion by Roepke, seconded by Petrie to accept Karl Arp's letter of resignation. (Carried 5-0)

Mr. Beilke asked to nominations to fill the vacancy. Hebl nominated Brenda Lefeber. No more nominations were offered. Petrie moved and Turba seconded to close the nominations. (Carried 5-0)

Turba moved, Hebl seconded to cast a unanimous ballot. (Carried 5-0)

Motion by Roepke, seconded by Lefeber to adjourn the meeting. (Carried 6-0)